News & Events

iSchool Events

Apr

2017

Job Searching for Ph.D. Students

Tuesday, April 25
10 - 11 a.m.
MGH 015H

MLIS Application Workshop

Tuesday, April 25
3 - 4 p.m.
Online

Informatics Program Overview (Online)

Wednesday, April 26
10 - 11 a.m.
AdobeConnect (Online)

May

2017

Informatics Application Workshop

Tuesday, May 2
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Odegaard Library 220 - UW Campus

Voyager Capital Hangout

Wednesday, May 3
10 - 11 a.m.
MGH 416

Informatics Program Overview

Wednesday, May 3
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Allen Auditorium - UW Campus

Making the Most of Your Internship

Tuesday, May 9
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
BLD 070

MSIM Prospective Student Information Session

Wednesday, May 10
6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Mary Gates Hall 258 - UW Campus

Informatics Program Overview (Online)

Thursday, May 11
3 - 4 p.m.
AdobeConnect (Online)

Ed Mignon Distinguished Lecture with John Palfrey

Thursday, May 11
4 - 5 p.m.
HUB Room 214

Informatics Program Overview

Monday, May 15
1 - 2 p.m.
Allen Auditorium - UW Campus

Graduate Programs Online Info Session

Wednesday, May 17
3 - 4 p.m.
Online

Informatics Application Workshop

Wednesday, May 17
3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Odegaard Library 220 - UW Campus

Adulting 101

Thursday, May 18
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
MG H258

Informatics Program Overview (Online)

Wednesday, May 24
9 - 10 a.m.
AdobeConnect (Online)

MSIM Prospective Student Information Session

Wednesday, May 24
6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Allen Auditorium - UW Campus

iSchool Capstone Event

Wednesday, May 31
6 - 9 p.m.
HUB Lyceum, North Ballroom and South Ballroom

Jun

2017

Informatics Application Workshop

Thursday, June 1
11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Odegaard Library 220 - UW Campus

Becoming Your Own Boss

Thursday, June 1
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
OUGL 220

Informatics Program Overview

Thursday, June 1
3 - 4 p.m.
Allen Auditorium - UW Campus

iSchool Convocation

Saturday, June 3
2:30 - 5 p.m.
Hec Edmundson Pavilion

Informatics Program Overview (Online)

Tuesday, June 6
1 - 2 p.m.
AdobeConnect (Online)

Informatics Program Overview

Monday, June 12
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Allen Auditorium - UW Campus

Sep

2017

GeekGirlCon 2017

Saturday, September 30 to Sunday, October 1
All Day
The Conference Center

Oct

2017

Preview Day

Saturday, October 14
1 - 4:30 p.m.
Mary Gates Hall, Room 389 - UW Campus